Skip to content
July 11, 2013 / William Greenfield

Kermits Pool, New versus Old

Pond in the depths of Weano Gorge at Karajini National Park

Kermits Pool, Karajini National Park, Western Australia. My New Version

I have been spending a lot of time lately reading tutorials about how other landscape photographers treat the images they create in camera to come up with there final artworks.

In doing so I have revisited some a number of images I had made in the past and that when I look at them now think to myself, I could have done so much better. There is only so much that can be done in Photoshop but since I do not have the ability at this point in time to revisit the location it will have to do.

Pond in the depths of Weano Gorge at Karajini National Park

Kermits Pool, Karajini National Park, Western Australia. My Original Version

One of the first things I did was reedit the original Raw File. Mainly I corrected for lens distortion. It is really amazing what this can do for an image. As you can see in the Photograph I have then corrected the colour and cloned out the hot spot in the middle of the image.

Leave a Reply

