Skip to content
July 15, 2013 / William Greenfield

It’s Been Raining Here

Its been raining here over the last couple of days and that has made me think of how I could build on a body of work I have been amount eight months for my university course. Most photography I see of rain focus on things happening in the rain or the effects on rain on environments and people. I wanted to the actual rain as an object itself. To achieve this I photographed primarily at night, so to achieve any images I had to use a longer exposure times. I discovered that about two seconds works best with the torch I was using.

photograph of the rain

One of my first attempts to photograph the rain

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. mitchlabuda / Jul 16 2013 19:16

    Photographing rain at night, what an idea and the end product is mighty fine.

    • William Greenfield / Jul 16 2013 19:52

      Thank you for taking the time to read my post and for you positive comment.

Leave a Reply

