Skip to content
April 16, 2014 / William Greenfield

Startrials over Lake Eppalock

I have made images like this one before and while this image is not that different from the others I wanted to try and so I could apply all the skill I have acquired on those attempts. For this one I wanted some detail in the lake so I travelled about a kilometre down the shore so that I could on top of a hill rather then the end of the boat ramp. I may have been helped here buy the intermittent cloud that was above me in this, this may also explain the red haze to the right of the city. I also bumped the ISO up to 800 to attempted to collect more light and thus more details in both the sky and the water.

Startrials over Victoria's Lake Eppalock locking towards the glowing lights of Melbourne.

Startrials over Victoria’s Lake Eppalock locking towards the glowing lights of Melbourne.

All in all I am very happy with this image and hopefully on the next attempt I can do better agian.

Photograph Details

84 Images
16mm Lens
f/3.5
30 Seconds
IS0 800

 

Leave a Reply

